10. Title screen sprite- and logo

R.H. [head artist on Downhill]- Worked on the title screen for the game, the concept was Inkby sitting or standing on a cliffside, I kept the same feel to the cliffside from the first level; so it went with the theme of the game.
I wasn’t sure if to give him eyes or not, so i went with eyes instead of not giving him pupils.

DOWNHILL title screen

I wanted to keep from the concept of the logo, I like the design of sort of curved; going down for the logo. I drew Inkby sitting down on the cliffside, smiling. I feel this game needs to pull the audience in and would want to play it.
The title isn’t nothing special its a quick sprite of Inkby to introduce him to the player.

Leave a Reply

